25 years

Posted on Updated on

Hey David,

Its been 25 years of living life and now you reached a point where you what to keep track of how your life is going to far!

Congrats on making it this far man! you have lots of untapped potential in you and you know that. Hopefully through this process, you are able to unleash parts of it throughout your life. This also is a tangible reference to memories as you tend to forget over time.

My memories of events and experiences has slowly faded away. I only remember the incidences that I repeatedly bring up. It (looking into your past/searching in your mind for memories) behaves sort of like a forced and practiced recall of an experience. Plus this is helping me to see how to analyses thoughts and memories for the sake of understanding the mind.

(i don’t want to imprint false details about to memorizes of the past to keep them intact as they are now. aka try not to make details up too much or it will alter the whole event)

(imprinting false memories is possible and helpful towards shifting your perspective of some occurrence in the past = recommended for therapy of traumatic events.

From this exercise, I want to further understand the world around me and investigate the human mind and its capabilities that I can test in my lifespan. I believe this to be a life long journey to reveal life’s untold mysteries.

So where to start?

I, David-Minh Quoc Tran, was born on August 26, 1991. I’m a Virgo, sheep/goat as some may say.

Son of a family of 6. Hung, Thao, Vy, Van, me, and be.

I remember a very happy childhood. Spending time with my family, traveling, playing games, and eating delicious food.The youngest of 3 kids, I was spoiled by my family. Everyone took great care for me that i didn’t recognize how much it meant until i got older.

Troublesome events created a large contrast to the joy I was living in. I took in discipline in an unhealthy manner. I thought yelling at myself and hurting myself (head banging on the wall) would get me to stop whatever i was in trouble for. Looking back now, I know I shouldn’t have done that since it is still reflective of how I react to certain situations today.

Memories are easily accessible if there happens to be a significance that pertains to the overall experience. Correlation of senses of the event can be recalled to pull up different emotions for the past.

23 = Theseus

25 =2 years for connecting thoughts with significance (impactful aka clicks and cues)

25=6 months of practicing having thoughts and brainstorming in the mind!!!!! i never had thoughts and brainstorming in the mind. i always used to do that out loud! a great practice. split personality. on propose (two heads better than one) 2 bias.

 

from what i remember:

sleepwalking, woke up and cried

Be, gray pjs

bowling ball trip, broken finger

hand in ravioli, burns

dad teaching how to ride a bike, knee scraper

going to the video store to play the shooting arcade game, quarters

home depot trips, churros

grandparents, world youth day trip, nickel city, McDonald, toasted bagels and ice cream (was pretty close to grandparents) pog (grandpas store)

 

 

Leave a Reply

